Rochester singer/songwriter Jon Lewis (or Mr. Loops to our young readers) has announced his latest album, titled Panic Rock ( a nod to Watertown’s Black River), set to be released on July 14th. The album was recorded with Lewis’ 1809 Sessions partner, Dave Drago, at the Macedon studio, and features contributions from Rochester musicians Sam Snyder (OHS, Maybird), Mikaela Davis, John Valenti, and others.

The album’s first single, “Right Now,” was released this morning. Backed by a care free melody and a 70’s singer/songwriter vibe (CSNY and Loudon Wainwright come to mind), the single is part of a collection of songs that act as a touching nod to Lewis’ close family.

“Many of the songs have sentimental value and reflect on loved ones and experiences with my family, says Lewis of the album’s personal meaning.

Listen to “Right Now” below (download here) and keep an eye out for Panic Rock to drop in full next month.