Freshly-formed Rochester unit Total Yuppies, featuring members of Skirts, Jon Lewis Band, and Full Body, dropped its first single over the weekend. The garage pop quartet channels the dreary vibes of Neva Dinova with an accessibility akin to The Front Bottoms on the new track, titled “Normal Life.” The whole package is lonesome and catchy, highlighted by the song’s pitch-perfect vocal harmonies sung longingly over the sprightly drum work.

Keep an eye out for this impressive new formation on the live circuit and an ear to the ground for future releases. For now, relish in the rainy day that is “Normal Life,” streaming below.