The Sea Awake is a NYC quintet that blends elements of math rock and emo. Boy/girl harmonies aplenty, these guys bring to mind the twinkly side of early 00s emo. “New Unbreakable” is an archetypal The Sea Awake song, pairing endlessly spiraling guitars with Minus The Bear-esque drum patterns. Fans of MAE, The Appleseed Cast, or The Gloria Record would be into “New Unbreakable.”

Check out their canon via their Soundcloud page.