Dark Sky – “Odyssey”
London electronic trio Dark Sky have been fairly prolific so far this year, with two excellent tracks appearing on the Mister Saturday Night compilation Brothers and Sisters in addition to an upcoming 12″ single, Silent Fall,” out on August 15th. The b-side from that release is a typically atmospheric, moody techno track with a heavy bass line and driving percussion that provide a sense of urgency while still managing to use the restraint necessary to keep the tune sounding concise. Look for Dark Sky’s debut album, imagin, out August 29th via Monkeytown Records.

Kresy – “Expresso”
Spanish producer Kresy is known for his nostalgic house and disco vibes, crafting silky smooth grooves that along with warm bass and elegant sampling create an infectious vibe. His latest track, “Expresso,” follows a familiar formula, combining ethereal textures and melodic piano with a memorable, gritty groove that highlights the subdued bliss the artist is known for creating in his work.

FJAAK – “Don’t Leave Me”
Recently signed to German label 50 Weapons, Berlin trio FJAAK’s first release comes via this energetic old-school house cut titled “Don’t Leave Me.” The lo-fi, analogue sound along with a jovial piano riff and yearning vocal sample are effective enough to carry the track and create a massive sounding tune using seemlingly minimal elements.