If you ever needed an impressive pedigree from a post-punk act, The Gama Sennin has got you more than covered. Led by frontman Kevin McGuire, TGS also features members of Oingo Boingo, OFF!, and The Muppets(!), with a production team that includes members behind Daft Punk’s Random Access Memories. The result is “I Kill You,” a five-minute blast of discordant guitars, distorted instrumentals, and unbridled emotion. This one is as much desert rock as it is angry psychedelia; it should appeal to anyone from METZ to The Black Angels to Queens of the Stone Age and everything in between. Check it out for yourself – it’s also on Spotify.