The ever-so-gentle acoustic tones of Buffalo based multi-instrumentalist Ian McCuen recently brought closure to their project, Songs of Fleeting Permanence, originally started pre-pandemic in April of 2019. Their latest installment, Permanent Ending, features songs such as “Five Year Plan” which is guaranteed to lift every hair on your body from the whispered vocals (which are expertly mixed by the way) reminiscent of Bon Iver or Sufjan Stevens. Ian invented the sonic equivalent of a lazy river with instrumental track “Desultory,” and the final and title-track to the EP, “Permanent Ending,” provides a warm and nostalgic ending to this long-running project.

You can find Permanent Ending on Bandcamp (below) or on Spotify.